Sarah Bauer, CMT

1 Jul

* this review was edited to include new contact information for the provider

 What is the name of the practice you visited/visit?

Sarah Bauer

What is the name of the provider you saw/see?

Sarah Bauer

Please list as much contact information as you can for this practice/provider

Sarah practices out of Mookshi, which is located at 702 S. Trenton Ave. Pittsburgh, Pa 15221, you can also call Sarah at 412.407.7829 or visit www.samadhi.massagetherapy.com

What type of medicine does the provider practice?

massage, Reiki

Would you recommend this provider to others?

Yes

Why did/do you see this provider?

lower back injury

Was/is the provider affordable?

I don’t know if Sarah takes insurance. She charges $65 an hour, and asked me if this was okay for me. I believe she has done trades with other people i know. At the time $65 was affordable for me so that is what i paid.

Please describe your experience with the provider.

Sarah is gentle and kind and compassionate. She made me feel comfortable, cared for and respected. I did not feel rushed when talking with her about my issues. She listened and asked questions when needed. She answered my questions and asked if i understood her explanation. She asked consent to begin and described how the massage would go based on our conversation, and the protocol, such as to lay on my stomach to start, that she will knock on the door, etc.

Was the provider or practice especially good with a certain communities, having special skills or services.

I am queer and felt comfortable.

Additional Information:

Sarah’s treatment not only is helpful for my body to repair, but also is like being held close and cared for. The first session i had with Sarah, she used Reiki on me as well as massage, and my recovery sped forward.

Leave a Reply

